Kale Chips

I cannot believe that I have not posted a kale chip recipe! I am sure it is very apparent that I love kale. If in season I have it at least 2-3 times a week. You cannot talk about kale without mentioning kale chips. They are the best. -ts

one bunch of kale, rinsed and dried
Olive oil
Salt, to taste
sprinkling of paprika or cayenne power (optional) Direc

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Remove the kale leaves from their tough end and inner stems. Tear to smaller pieces. I use my hands for this.
  2. Place kale chips in large bowl. Start by tossing in about 1 tablespoon of olive oil. The kale leaves only need to be lightly coated with oil. Too much will make the chips too limp and greasy. Only add about 1 tablespoon of olive oil at a time. Then sprinkle in sea salt.
  3. Put the kale pieces in a single layer in a baking. Bake for 15 minutes or until crisp. About 5 minutes before they are finished, turn them in oven. They will burn easy, be aware of how they are baking.

For more smoky or spicy flavor, lightly dust the kale chips with paprika or cayenne pepper.

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers, Party food, Snacks, Veggies

Leave a comment