Chipotle-Sherry Vinaigrette

I kept scanning my Inbox and seeing this recipe and thinking ‘Ugh, I hate cherries. But I guess I’ll post that anyway.’ Obviously I need to go to the Derrick Zoolander Center for Kids Who Can’t Read Good because this is Chipotle (which is spicy and awesome) and Sherry vinegar (which is an alcohol-based vinegar, so obviously fantastic). In short, this must be a winner despite my adult-onset dyslexia.

3 tbsps sherry vinegar
1 tbsp fresh lime juice
1 tbsp minced shallots
1 tbsp chopped cilantro
2 canned Chipotles, drained and minced
1 garlic clove, minced
1 tsp maple syrup
3/4 cup of olive oil
salt and pepper as needed
1 tbsp chopped parsley

  1. Whisk together all ingredients except the olive oil.
  2. Gradually whisk in the oil until it has all been added and the vinaigrette is smooth and has thickened.
Leave a comment

Filed under Marinades, Salad dressings, Sauces

Leave a Reply

