Mango & Avocado Salsa

Hippity hoppity folks – it’s Easter and stuff! While I am busily preparing my Buffy the Vampire Slayer costume for my nephew’s superhero birthday party tomorrow, I know most of you are hard at work preparing your Easter Sunday feast. So, The Chef would like to offer up a very seasonal, festive salsa that will spruce up any spread.

And frankly I just think it might be good to put something in your body that’s not made of marshmallows or sugar. While I was definitely offered several questionable food items during my younger years (sardines, Vienna sausages, canned spaghetti – Whassup!), I have always been well aware of the fact that Peeps are the ultimate YUCK. And jellybeans too. You can keep them, creepy old person dressed up as the Easter Bunny. I’ll be here with my chips and salsa.

4 mangoes, medium dice
2 avocados, medium dice
1 red onion, small dice
1 red bell pepper, small dice
3 limes, juice only
1 orange, juice only
handful of chopped cilantro
salt to taste

  1. Mix all ingredients together.
  2. Serve with chips or over fish.
  3. Collect the most eggs. Who cares if you’re 40 and you’re playing against 3-year-olds? Whoever dies with the most toys wins. Fact.
Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers, Dips, Fruit, Sauces, Toppings

Leave a Reply

