Nutella Panini

I am ashamed to say, but Nummy Num Num missed WORLD NUTELLA DAY! It was Saturday February 5th. In its late honor, I think it is only appropriate we post a Nutella recipe. I only know one: Nutella Panini. I googled recipes to check out others, and pretty much every other one was from Bobby Flay. He grills his Nutella Panini and adds bananas. Living in NYC I do not own a grill, and I try to do the opposite of whatever Bobby Flay suggests in my cooking. Naturally bananas and grilling are not part of my recipe. I serve with fresh strawberries and sprinkle powdered sugar on top, but the variations are endless i.e. peanut butter, lemon curd, butter, mascarpone cheese. – ts

www.nutelladay.com

2 slices of your favorite bread
Nutella
Butter

  1. Spread Nutella on bread slices and sandwich together.
  2. Add butter evenly on the outside of the bread slices.
  3. Cook until bread is browned and crispy and the nutella mixture is oozing out the side. You can do this using a Panini press, grill, or in a skillet.
Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Fruit, Snacks, Sweets

Leave a Reply

